Remove Ads


Scout X-1

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Launch Status


Launch Area 3

Wallops Island, Virginia, USA

21 rockets have launched from Wallops Island, Virginia, USA.

Launch Area 3, Wallops Island, Virginia, USA


Scout X-1

Length: 25 meters
Diameter: 1.01 meters
First Launch: July 2, 1960

Scout X-1 was an American expendable launch system and sounding rocket which was flown seven times between August 1960 and October 1961.

The Scout X-1 rocket has been launched a total of 3 times with 1 successful and 2 failed launches.


National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Type: Government
Abbreviation: NASA
Administration: Administrator: Jim Bridenstine
Founded: 1958
Launchers: Space Shuttle | SLS
Spacecraft: Orion
Country: USA

The National Aeronautics and Space Administration is an independent agency of the executive branch of the United States federal government responsible for the civilian space program, as well as aeronautics and aerospace research. NASA have many launch facilities but most are inactive. The most commonly used pad will be LC-39B at Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments