Remove Ads

European Space Agency – ESA

European Space Agency

  • Abbreviation: ESA
  • Administrator: Director General: Josef Aschbacher

European Space Agency is a Multinational space agency that was established in 1975. European Space Agency has 5 successful launches and 1 failed attempts, with a cumulative tally of 6 launches, currently with 1 pending launches in the pipeline. European Space Agency has a tally of 0 attempted booster landings, of which 0 failed and 0 successful booster landings recorded.

The European Space Agency is an intergovernmental organisation of 22 member states. Established in 1975 and headquartered in Paris, France, ESA has a worldwide staff of about 2,000 employees.

ESA’s space flight programme includes human spaceflight (mainly through participation in the International Space Station program); the launch and operation of unmanned exploration missions to other planets and the Moon; Earth observation, science and telecommunication; designing launch vehicles; and maintaining a major spaceport, the Guiana Space Centre at Kourou, French Guiana.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments