Remove Ads
NASA Ingenuity completes autonomous flight on Mars

NASA Ingenuity completes autonomous flight on Mars

Source: NASA Spaceflight
Date Published: 04/19/2021

For the first time ever, non-rocket powered flight has been achieved on a body other than Earth. NASA’s Ingenuity helicopter, part of the Mars 2020 mission, completed its first flight on Monday 19 April. The vehicle lifted off at 12:34 AM PDT (07:34 UTC) and flew for 39.1 seconds. Flight controllers at the Jet Propulsion Laboratory received data confirming the successful flight at 3:46 AM PDT (10:46 UTC).

Continue Reading >

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments