Remove Ads
LauncherOne lofts defense and commercial satellites on first operational flight

LauncherOne lofts defense and commercial satellites on first operational flight

Source: NASA Spaceflight
Date Published: 06/30/2021

Small satellite launch company Virgin Orbit has successfully launched it’s LauncherOne rocket on its first operational flight since wrapping up its flight test program earlier this year. Launch occurred at 7:47 AM PDT (14:47 UTC), within the two hour window that opened at 6:00 AM PDT (13:00 UTC).

Continue Reading >

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments