Remove Ads
Firefly set to launch Alpha on Noise of Summer mission

Firefly set to launch Alpha on Noise of Summer mission

After six months of preparation following its last flight, Firefly is ready to launch the Alpha rocket on its fifth mission no earlier than Tuesday, July 2, at 9:03 AM PDT (16:03 UTC). This mission, named Noise of Summer, is to launch eight CubeSats to a Sun Synchronous Orbit (SSO) from Space Launch Complex-2W (SLC-2W) at Vandenberg Space Force Base (VSFB) in California. The live stream for Firefly’s fifth launch is in collaboration with NSF. It starts at 8:33 AM PDT (15:33 UTC) and will be available on the NASASpaceflight YouTube channel.

Published by NASASpaceflight on 07/01/2024

Continue Reading >

Launches

Firefly Alpha | FLTA005 (Noise of Summer)

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments